ASEAN Delegates at the YVR

Tom Train

Tom Train

Author of the YVR Blog

On the 23/11/19 our President Brett Whelan hosted seven Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) delegates from seven countries for a tour and ride on the heritage Walker Railmotor 22RM.

The delegates welcomed to the YVR were:

  • Brunei: Hon Ms Siti Rozaimeriyanty Dato Seri Laila Jasa Haji Abdul Rahman
  • Cambodia: Mr Khieu Muth
  • Laos: Ms Valy Vetsaphong
  • Malaysia: Hon William Leong Jee Keen
  • Singapore: Mr Mohamed Irshad
  • Thailand: Hon Ms Sunutcha Losathapornpipit
  • Vietnam: Ms Le Thu Ha

The Yarra Valley Railway thanks our Federal Member Tony Smith for the opportunity to showcase the Yarra Valley and the YVR to such distinguished guests.

The YVR operates train rides on the heritage Walker Railmotor every Sunday, Public Holiday and Wednesday’s during School Holidays. Plan your Visit now.

Share this post

Leave a Reply